Administration

Director's Office

Name
Title
Email
Abdul, Yunus
IBBR Program & Project Manager
yabdul@umd.edu
Jefferson, Nichelle
Executive Assistant to the Director
njeffers@umd.edu
Tenly, Nicole
Events & Operations Coordinator
tenlyn@umd.edu

Business Office

Name
Title
Email
Alonge, Christy
HR Coordinator
calonge@umd.edu
Hanff, Jessica
Assistant Director
jhanff@umd.edu
Ometu, Christiana
Business Services Specialist
ometuc@umd.edu
Pereira, Sampad
Accounting Coordinator
pereiras@ibbr.umd.edu
Phillip, Rhonda
Program Administrative Specialist
rphilli4@umd.edu
Robinson, Jamie
Grant and Contract Manager
jrobin30@umd.edu
Varela, Rita
Human Resources Manager
rvarela@umd.edu

Facilities Mngmt

Name
Title
Email
Asgedom, Bana
basgedom@umd.edu
Cole, Stephen
scole@umd.edu
Farmer, Amanda
Office Clerk II
afarmer@umd.edu
Johnson, James
Director, Facilitiies
jjohnso5@umd.edu
Kungis, James
Physical Plant Superintendent
kungis@ibbr.umd.edu
Marroquin, Oscar
Housekeeping Supervisor I
omarroqu@umd.edu
Marroquin, Yelba
Housekeeper Lead
marroquy@umd.edu
Padmore, Christopher
chrispadmore1995@gmail.com
Queen, Corley
cqueen13@umd.edu
Williams, Sheila
Program Management Specialist
swilli21@umd.edu

Lab Services

Name
Title
Email
Brunner, Robert
robertbrunner227@gmail.com
Christodoulou, Alex
MT Maintenance Mechanic
alexc1@ibbr.umd.edu
Leser, Mark
Specialist
mleser@ibbr.umd.edu
Zamora, Jorge
Storekeeper II
jzamora1@umd.edu

Information Technology

Name
Title
Email
Chalupa, Ethan
IT Computer Operator Assistant
echalupa@umd.edu
Lane, Gale
System Administrator
tlane13@umd.edu
Link, Parker
Web Developer
plink@umd.edu
Ngo, An
IT Support Coordinator
ngoa@umd.edu
Presley, Christian
Director of Information Technology
presleyd@umd.edu

NIST

Name
Title
Email
Cho, Seung
NIST Group Office Administrator
seung.cho@nist.gov

Plant Facility

Name
Title
Email
Coker, Frank
fcoker@umd.edu
Hooks, Caroline
Agricultural Worker II
chooks@umd.edu

Environmental Safety, Sustainability, and Risk

Name
Title
Email
Rabinowitsch, Evan
Lab and Safety Coordinator
rabineg@umd.edu